Moggina Manasu – ಮೊಗ್ಗಿನ ಮನಸು (2008/೨೦೦೮)

Stars Songs & Lyrics
Direction Other Details
Production Release info
Writers Plot Summary
Other Crews Trivia
Sound Recording Awards
Censor Details Online Video
Audio & Video External links


Shubha Poonja, Radhika Pandith (HP), Manasi (HP), Sangeetha Shetty, Yash (HP), Harsha (HP), Akash (HP), Manoj (HP), Skanda, Rajesh, Sharan, Achyuth Kumar, Sudha Belavadi, Jai Jagadish, Thulasi Shivamani, Vijayakashi, Chithra Shenoy, Master Kishan
↑ top ↑


Director Shashank
Associate Director Sudarshan K Chandra, Venugopal K C
Assistant Director Ramesh, B M Giriraja
↑ top ↑


Banner E K Entertainers
Producer E Krishnappa
Executive Producer G Gangadhar
Production Controller E Prathap Rao
Production Manager Ramesh Babu, Eshwar Rao Pawar L
↑ top ↑


Story Shashank
Screenplay Shashank
Dialogue Shashank
Lyrics Jayanth Kaikini, Shashank, Sini
↑ top ↑

Other Crews:

Music Mano Murthy
Cinematography K S Chandrashekar
Editor K M Prakash
Choreography Harsha A, Raghu
Art Subhash Kadakol
Costume Design Jheeniya
Costume Chakravarthy
Makeup Basavaraju
PRO Sudheendra Venkatesh
Publicity Designs Jagadish (Srushti Designs)
Stills K Narayan
↑ top ↑

Sound Recording:

Dialogues Akash Audio
Songs Mahesh
Re-Recording Mahesh
Effects Rajan
DTS Murali Royson
↑ top ↑

Censor Details:

Dated 23-06-2008
Length 4313 Mts
Color Color (Cinemascope)
↑ top ↑

Audio & Video:

Audio On Anand Audio
Video On Anand Video
Runtime 148 min
↑ top ↑

Songs & Lyrics:

Song Singer Lyrics
Gari Gari Chethan Sosca Shashank
Teenage Teenage Chithra, Inchara Shashank
Gelaya Beku Chithra, Priya Himesh Jayanth Kaikini
Moggina Mansali Shreya Goshal Shashank
Yakingadtharo Akanksha Badami Shashank
Moggina Mansali (Pathos) Vijay Prakash Shashank
Om Namaha Om Kumar Sanu Sini
Male Baruva Hagide

haagidhe haagide
Shreya Goshal Jayanth Kaikini
I Love You (Bit) Sonu Nigam Shashank
O Nanna Manave Sonu Nigam Shashank
I Love You Sonu Nigam Shashank
↑ top ↑

Release info:

Release date 18-07-2008
Main Theater Sagar
Weeks 15
↑ top ↑

Plot Summary:

The story begins with two friends Renuka Devi (Shubha Punj) and Chanchala (Radhika Pandit) who pass out of their tenth standard and are all set to begin their new life of college. They set foot in the Queens’ college and as is the custom they have the first taste of ragging from the seniors Sanjana (Sangeetha Shetty) and Deeksha (Manasi). The initial happenings make the two seniors the sworn enemies of Renu and Chanchala but in no time the ice breaks and soon the four of them become real good friends. The teen girls soon tend to take different paths in life thanks to their tender hearts which fall in love. While Chanchala becomes the lucky one in the form of the well known singer Rahul (Yashas), Renuka is not so lucky and after having a brief affair she is ditched, unable to take the pain she commits suicide. This causes an enlightenment of sorts in Chanchala and she decides to leave Rahul to focus on her studies, as expected Rahul is shattered and gets depressed. However, he is not willing to give up and tries his best to win his love back. more
↑ top ↑


Karnataka State Film Awards 2008-09
Best Actress – Radhika Pandith
↑ top ↑

Online Video:

‘Teenage Teenage’ Song
‘Gelaya Beku’ Song
‘Moggina Mansali’ Song
‘Yakingadtharo’ Song
‘Om Namaha Om’ Song
‘Male Baruva Hagide’ Song
‘O Nanna Manave’ Song
‘I Love You’ Song
↑ top ↑
about kannada film movie details actor actress cast crew credits starring soundtrack list overview review awards trivia plot synopsis story sandalwood chandanavana gandhadagudi

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: